//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Inspiration

I have a friend who always says to me, “Money is Inspirational” and I couldn’t agree more with her. But I’ve been thinking profoundly, apart from money, what truly inspires us as a people? What enables us to wake up every day and continue to hope for the better? As we all know some days can be a force to be reckoned with.

I know some of you out there are inspired by music, romance, traveling and let’s not forget education, yes the power of knowledge. My Inspiration comes from developing, knowing  that my mind is a creative force enabling me to do things with passion and conviction, sharing my work with the utmost determination, touching other lives each day, interacting with others who compel me and give me the joy of living.

Recently talking to my daughter on the phone she told me the reason she was not traveling to Trinidad for the Christmas season. Her sheer honesty left me inspired to do the same with situations that I usually try to overlook or tell the untruth. I could not help but to admire her, an extension of me, stronger than I ever was at her age.

Yes my friends, Inspiration comes in many forms. Li Cuixin, the dancer and author of the book titled “Mao’s last dancer”, got his Inspiration from deprivation. He was not only hungry to succeed for himself but for his entire family. He came from a peasant life to one of the world’s greatest figures in the field of ballet.

So today I ask you to take this word Inspiration away from your surface. Go a little deeper within your soul and search for a genuine answer by asking yourself, “What truly inspires me?” You may find it riveting.

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Thanks HSF!
    Daniel

    Posted by heavyweatherreport | November 6, 2012, 10:23
  2. healthy food for thought!!

    Posted by Rae-Ann Cardinal | December 14, 2010, 17:19
  3. Well said Hilary. Keep it coming, keep them thinking. You have discovered yet another voice/instrument of the divine.
    Best always,
    T

    Posted by Tony Woodroffe | December 14, 2010, 12:42
  4. Good work Hillary,you inspire me.One love.

    Posted by Dianne Saunders | December 14, 2010, 12:37
  5. Well done Hillary keep em coming,your depth and sense of self is indeed inspiring.Thank you….

    Posted by Alvin Roberts | December 14, 2010, 01:07

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Posts & Pages

