//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Learning to Leverage Our Talents

There is a saying, “Don’t hang your hat higher than you can reach.” For most of us, it is common to do that. We all desire to have beautiful things in life and nothing is wrong with that, I do it all the time. To have a nice car, a beautiful house, lots of money you know the drill.

One day after meditating these thoughts became visible to me. They said “Hillary, your determination to satisfy these cravings might be impressive however it can lead you to grievance.” So, I took it upon myself to do some soul searching to really understand the deeper meaning of this message.

First, I asked myself, “What are my possibilities to reach the magnitude of my craving besides winning the lottery?”

With careful deliberation, it came to me. If my desires stay within my parameters I can earn enough wealth to live a comfortable lifestyle. In addition, it can bring added joy to my life, which can subsequently make me rich and independent… What I need to recognize is how to leverage my talents to the maximum. With good intentions and perseverance I could develop my innate resources to live my dream.

In recent times I have become less complacent and more resourceful, so much so that I find myself to be more complete and content with who I am. I am also reaping the benefits of working diligently and learning how to leverage my talents to my advantage. But I knew I always had this ability within me as I remembered back in 2006 I was interviewed by Express Woman in Trinidad and Tobago and I had 20 questions to answer, one of them being, “What is your most elusive goal?” My answer: “To conduct a choir.” Today, I am proud to say that I am coaching a choir and loving it.

So I am happy to say hanging my hat higher but within my reach brought me a new mind-set not to mention peace of mind that I felt inspired to share this article with you. 🙂

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Learning to Leverage Our Talents

  1. Hey! a dream come true “Choir Conductor”
    Big up to you Hillary, Big Up! Big Up!

    Posted by Jemma Wilson | March 8, 2011, 00:58
  2. Thank you Dianne! I am happy to for you.

    Posted by hsfanga | February 10, 2011, 11:01
  3. There’s a fortune of power in relinquishing attachment to outcomes, doing one’s best and living in the moment.

    Posted by Kerry | February 8, 2011, 16:00
  4. Week after week uve inspired me.God bless and continue doing what ur doing.Fanga!

    Posted by Dianne | February 8, 2011, 11:44

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Top Posts & Pages

