//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

It’s Party Time!

House party gathering with some friends.

One of my gifts is having great parties. For me it is the epitome of enjoyment, a few hours of sheer delight amongst friends. Planning a party is lots of fun, whether you order catering or decide to cater for yourself; it is a getaway holiday at home. A complete relaxation for a few hours conversing, networking, sharing ideas, dancing, you name it.

On the other hand, organizing a party can be tedious at times. Nevertheless, with careful planning and design you should have a head start on what you would like to achieve on the day of the party.

Usually I plan my menu ahead of time and my shopping begins a week before with careful deliberation. I set all my utensils, cutlery, glasses, tablecloths, the works, so my adrenaline will not get the best of me. Every detail comes with a primitive passion because I want to be the best ingredient of the party – The Host! For it is the host’s responsibility to appease everyone’s needs and to be astute.

Lauren, middle, the perfect host!

I had the opportunity to attend an event last week and the host was on top of her game. I admired her thought and the way she interacted with the crowd bringing new faces together. I looked at how she illuminated the room with her charisma and warmth. She brought new life to this occasion.

I know some of you out there are telling yourself having parties is not your thing or it is too much work etcetera but, it can be therapeutic. Start by having a small group of friends over just for cocktails, open with a conversational topic that each one can participate and begin to put into practice how to work and bring the right atmosphere to a room. Then you can take it up a notch the second time around. Trust me it can be fun!

Happy Valentine’s to you wonderful and dedicated readers!

 

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “It’s Party Time!

  1. Invite me….
    blessings from Jlem
    Itzchak

    Posted by Itzchak | February 15, 2011, 09:39

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention It’s Party Time | Hillary Sargeant Fanga -- Topsy.com - February 15, 2011

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Top Posts & Pages

