//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Free Your Soul

You meet someone for the first time and you are not yourself. You begin to fidget, you are at a lost for words or just can’t find the right words to say. It’s as if you are having a superficial experience trying to impress that person.
 
Did you ever stop and wonder, take yourself back into your childhood and do some serious searching? Check your behavioral patterns, the friends you had then, the friends you have now. What draws you to certain types of people and why life is so confrontational for most of us?
 
There is a tendency to forget that our past and present are connected to who we really are and the effect it has on our present being. If we look back carefully, it leads us to that fundamental time our parents gave birth to us. Our individuality never changes but most of us are dealing everyday with situations we believe will never end. It is that bad! The only thing we want is to make life easier.

Looking back into my childhood history I did some house cleaning. I found patterns and some incidents that occurred in my past that I believe resided and suppressed me for such a long time. Like a parasite, it remained with me until I took charge.
 
By not getting rid of our garbage, it remains and becomes the perfect source to many ailments. I can assure you as I was a product of breast cancer June 2010! Lucky for me I am very much aware of my body and caught it in its early stage. But by doing some self-extended search, it enabled me to untie the knots that have been there, forever killing me softly and taking me down that spiral whirlpool.
 
So do not be afraid to find you! Like one of my songs which I wrote in 1995 says, “Free Your Soul.” It is most essential to use our inner vision that will guide us throughout our lifespan. I have surpassed being a victim I am a “Warrior” fighting my daily battles and so too can you!

Hillary.

To listen the music of “Free Your Soul” and “Warrior” click on the links underlined in blue.
About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

