//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Reinventing Oneself

Don't get pricked by life's arrows.....

Earlier this week I sat deliberating about the topic for this week’s blog and BOOM it manifested itself.  A friend of my long life companion called, I answered the phone and there was my story. He asked me, “Hillary, where did you learn to write so beautifully?”

Well my friends I had no clue that I can write this well, or this much, but life throws us arrows and it is up to us to be creative so as not to be pricked. When I was asked to begin writing a blog I thought I would not know where to begin. I can write songs and poems but other than that no way! I didn’t think that I will be able to do it. However, I always live my life expecting the unexpected for when the latter comes we have to lift our heads above the water and recreate ourselves or as most of us will say ‘rise to the occasion’.

My writing all began with my dear friend and mentor Fred Woodley who passed away last October. His son asked me if I could write something commemorating his life. I was honoured but thought even in death he got my goat ha ha ha…. And this was how the blog began. The continuity of it however, came from a place which I guess I wanted to open up for a long time. As one of my readers commented in one of my earlier blogs, “It is another divine voice.”

It amazes me how much is within us that is untouched. I am guessing my creativity comes from questioning life, my down falls, where I was yesterday and where I am today. Yesterday I was rich with wealth; today no wealth but richer with an abundance of spiritual knowledge and acceptance of what is happening in my life now. It is a stepping-stone to healthier improvement as it takes me to a level of undisputed love. It enables me to share with you my thoughts every week and of not being afraid to strip myself down to assist others in their struggles.

Most times we regress in our lives in order to progress to the next level. In reality here I am treating myself therapeutically by writing and opening up another dimension to my life without disgrace or shame. I believe I am rebuilding a strong future, an empire that I would have never encountered with yesterday’s wealth. I therefore thank God and the Universe for the opportunity and the strength to be my own master.

So my dear friends don’t allow yourselves to be pricked by the arrows that life can sometimes throw at you, instead take it as an opportunity to reinvent yourself for it is the Universe’s way of helping you shed your old skin and step into a new life.

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Reinventing Oneself

  1. You are such an inspiration, you make me think very deep within my self. I am blessed to have you as my cousin. You are stepping in style. Put all your Blogs into a book you will come up with a name. Start with this one.

    Posted by Jemma Wilson | April 28, 2011, 04:39
  2. Thank you Hillary.

    Posted by Orna | March 26, 2011, 11:11
  3. hey there Hillary, that was absolutely BEAUTIFUL & so inspirational. I’m actually looking forward to your blog & insightful messages. Thanks

    Posted by Sybil | March 23, 2011, 10:28
  4. You are so right. Most of us keep dodging the arrows instead of trying to catch them!

    Posted by tamara genosar | March 22, 2011, 18:14

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

