//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Dating Game

Mr & Mrs Fishelson

Looking for single male/female smart, good looking, sense of humor……. the list can go on. The dating game, the search for love, if played smartly you might find that moment of excitement. However, the question is how long would it last?

What is it and why is it so hard for most of us to connect to that one thing we are looking for….Love? Maybe ‘looking’ should not be the action on which we focus. I say this because most times when we ‘look’ we paint a picture in our mind and this sometimes could attract the wrong images to our conscious mind. If we focus on those images already formed in the conscious mind it leaves the mind without thought or substance. So the first thing we see is the physical attributes of that person and then boom, we find ourselves in the bliss of infatuation without knowing what we truly desire in that person.

Case in point, I have a friend whose ex-husband is not only a successful professional but as handsome as you can get them (every woman’s dream)! However, knowing of the problems she still encounters with him to this day, even after many years of being divorced, I decided to ask her what was the reason she got married to him. Was it out of love or vanity? Her response, “I honestly cannot remember :-)”

She was married for seven years. Within that period she had no relations with him for two years, even though they were still under the same roof, and in the first five years she had two kids. Now divorced and suffering the consequences of having a great-looking hunk of a man today she is thinking and taking her time with her choices.

A celebration of love even after 26 years of marriage.....FANGA!

Many single candidates are out there looking for warmth, support, passion, a match made in heaven and all that is great. However, most of us go into relationships lacking empathy, consideration and respect for the other person’s space. Couples seem to overlook that becoming a unit should by no means hinder the individuality of the other.

So what exactly is Love? It is my personal belief that – Love is freedom. Love is an entity by itself. Love is everything. Love is full acceptance of all races. Love is to feel compassion, to have the freedom to forgive unconditionally which then becomes the biggest force to release us from all our ropes and ties. This is love!

Fanga!

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “The Dating Game

  1. Well, if love encompasses everything, then those ins and outs are all part of the process. We can learn from every experience we go through. Though I sometimes do it, it is useless for me yo say, “I wish I never did …” If love is freedom, then let it be the freedom to make those choices, suffer the consequences of those choices and then learn from them. As we already know, no one is perfect and there is no one way. The feelings and opinions I have, and the conclusions I draw, are a result of my experiences, (Good or Bad), and they will change as I gain more experiences. It is my hope that as I continue to grow, I will no longer judge my experiences as good or bad. Like I heard Joseph Campbell say, life is perfect just as it is, it’s just that it hurts sometimes … I wonder if it’s more so than not …

    Posted by Randy | April 24, 2011, 05:35
  2. You know, I’ve wondered about the cultures who do the arranged marriages. What’s the divorce rate among them? It would be very interesting to see & also to talk with some of these people for their personal opinions.
    I’ve dated good looking & not so good looking, but haven’t found that ‘click’ as yet. Personally, I feel it’s a commitment from both party to make it work. Good communication and respect are key elements also.
    Found this blog interesting. People need to know that in those 26 years, they had their shares of ups & downs, trials & tribulations. It wasn’t all bliss, but I’m sure neither of them would change a thing about their time together.

    Posted by Nicky | April 19, 2011, 09:48
    • Absolutely! I am certain it was not all that bliss but when love comes unconditionally together with respect for each other spaces it gives room for more understanding which is very important in a relationship.
      BTW… most arranged marriages have a lesser divorce rate.

      Posted by hsfanga | April 19, 2011, 10:06

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Top Posts & Pages

