//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Thought that Control Our Lives

Fear is only a thought, we must learn to wrestle it, FANGA!

Dr Joseph Murphy,  the author of the book The Power of Your Subconscious Mind says, “Fear is a person’s greatest enemy. It is behind failure, sickness and bad human relations. Live life in the joyous expectancy of the best and invariably the best will come to you”. I agree whole heartedly. We fear to live, we fear to die, we fear to travel, we fear about our future, we in fact fear so much it becomes a state of mind. I often ask myself why do we allow ourselves to go through such upheavals knowing subsequently in the end we will have to face whatever circumstances present themselves.

I am sure, like most of us, at one point in our lives someone dear to us became terminally ill. The thought, which is the “fear” of losing that person makes us irritable. We cannot eat, we cannot sleep, we lose weight and in the process that person dies. From the moment, that loved one has passed on the fear releases itself, which is the thought. Then automatically we adjust ourselves to the reality and life goes on. Yes, we do move on!

Fear is one of our greatest enemies, why is this? It is because we do not allow our thoughts to act freely without doubt. Mind you I am not saying we should live without fear for we were born with fear, it is a very natural thing. However, there are two types of fear Abnormal and Normal.  The normal fear protects us from harming ourselves other than that all other fears are abnormal. Abnormal fear is bad and destructive hence the reason we should remind ourselves that it is only a thought and learn to wrestle with it.

While living in NY I had a vocal coach. One day he gave me some scales to do and I had to sing them in various ways. I recalled how frightening of an experience it was when I needed to deliver the exercise. I could not remember a thing! He looked at me and said, “Hillary, do you know what fear can do to you? It can be so intimidating it can make you forget your own name. That’s how powerful fear is!”

Many of us most times nurture our fears and unknowing to us it becomes destructive. In turn it leads to depression and before we know it our happiness and everyday blessings passes by unnoticed. Today I ask you my readers, those of you who have that great fear of living your life with doubt, take a stand and push yourselves in believing that fear is only a thought that destroys the mind’s freedom of enjoying its true potential. Fanga!

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “The Thought that Control Our Lives

  1. Very thought provoking. I attend a Spiritual meeting everyday first thing in the morning. Today’s message was:
    You are like a machinery/equipment which once set, works automatically like it is set.
    So, wake up and set your mind, intellect and resolves with good positive thoughts eliminating lust, anger, pride, greed and attachments.
    Once set, your life will operate on auto-pilot and you can lead a happy, healthy and wealthy life.
    Check your life settings before starting your day and ending your day.

    Posted by vinod jethmalani | September 21, 2011, 10:48
  2. profound and thought provoking

    Posted by Janine | May 5, 2011, 23:09
  3. My Dear Hillary,

    This is interesting, on April 18th a friend gave me a book, The Power of Your Subconscious Mind written by Dr. Joseph Murphy, I have done a lot of reading in my time, inspirational literature, factual and other wise but this book (which I read like an examination text) is simply profound.

    For me it can re-arrange thoughts to slowly redirect the mind to unleash one’s positive power. The inspiration and affirmations the goodly Doctor offers is indeed useful for me at this point in my life. Your latest publication is interesting and your honesty staggering, I have always had a problem understanding why you, such a vibrant and talented entertainer could be so fearful that your performance could be rejected. This book is offering an understanding of fear this crippling emotion which seem to control most of us in many different ways.

    Keep on writing and sharing my love we need to hear you.

    Love Always
    Monica B.

    Posted by Monica | May 5, 2011, 06:02
  4. GOOD ONE !!

    NECHICOT,

    C`EST MOI

    Posted by Marika | May 4, 2011, 08:14

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

