//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Surviving Today

It's a sad situation....but better days soon come!

Life today for some of us can be challenging. The global situation is grim and most of us are working tirelessly towards improving our situation. As challenging and painful as it is,
it can become demoralizing and it is important for us to surround ourselves with friends and family with healthy minds who can support us and encourage us to be resourceful as well as to strengthen our self-esteem to move on ahead. It is imperative for those of us who are in such mayhem to re-establish our outlook and open new doors to the better times that are surely ahead.

Turning back the hand of time is impossible and we should not feel guilty about our past. However, we should feel empowered that our past experiences should lead us to think more cleverly on how to improve and progress in other ways which I believe will give us a tremendous advantage towards our future. I also believe sharing our misfortunes and not justifying the cause is a healthy way of accepting the fact that we all make major mistakes. It is part of who we are as human beings. We are a vulnerable species.

Why this topic? I was sitting amongst friends and they were debating that professionals doing jobs out of their regular job description is beneath their status. My thoughts, you got to do what you got to do; it is called making a living until better can be done.

Why should one be shameful about doing a job that is beneath him/her? The point is
he/she is earning a living and that is most important. I think that it is more shameful
to do nothing or to stand by waiting for the perfect job that fits your qualifications. Many Russian doctors and professionals came to Israel and were cleaning houses and doing odd jobs while they were waiting for jobs in their field. The key here is survival.  After all you cannot pay bills or go to the supermarket paying with pride.

The fact is – the economy remains the same and it is not changing as quickly as we would all like. The fact is – it is painful and the mental affliction it has on some of us can lead us to a mind-numbing crisis. My motto “You worry more, you worry less it is the same result.” As difficult as it is we need to get up and go out there and find a way to carry on until better comes along. Moving ahead, brainstorming ideas, with or without a plan, may bring us to a place we may have never encountered and it may work out for our benefit.

As I wrote in one of my songs “It’s a Sad Situation!” But keep up the FANGA my dear friends, better days soon come!

From the heart of Fanga!

Be sure to click on the underlined words in blue to listen to the song!
About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

One thought on “Surviving Today

  1. Dearest Hillary,
    I will always love and respect you, your dept for understanding human dynamics, and the animal that is man, astounds me.

    I have learnt in life and after confirmation from experience writers, motivators, people who do deep meditation and those I now choose to surround myself with

    – WHERE WE (I ) AM PRESENTLY IS EXACTLY WHERE I NEED TO BE AND ONLY WHEN I HAVE LEARNT SUFFICIENTLY FROM THE EXPERIENCE, I WOULD HAVE GROWN OR WOULD BE READY TO MOVE ON TO ANOTHER LEVEL

    This stage of my life is a comfortable one where other people or even friends validation will not change my course of action or thought.

    When I am at peace with what I am about to do or has done it is then right. People may provide some answers, but until and unless there is a peace from within I question and wait.

    You will always and has always been light years ahead of so call professionals, in my opinion some of us are yesterday’s people and futuristic beings.

    Girl Friend Maintain Your Peace And Stay Centered.

    Love Always
    Monica B.

    Posted by Monica | June 28, 2011, 21:50

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Top Posts & Pages

