//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Karma!

I have always been surrounded by good people, sometimes people who I meet for the first time without knowing them or vice versa. They actually give of themselves and allow themselves to get to know me by sharing their kindness and providing me with a blanket of comfort. Since I have begun writing my blog last November I have had quite a few phone calls plus positive comments, some of them were quite touching and at the same time startling. I was happy to know that I can do something good for others.

How did I get here I can say I have no idea however, looking back at my life at an early age the signs were always there. My compassion for others was overwhelming. I always wanted the best for my family. My mother’s happiness was most important of them all but also my respect for the elderly and looking after them was essential.

I recall being friendly with an elderly lady who had problems with her leg so she walked with a cane. She was always kind and friendly to me. While I was pregnant she got into an accident and could not move around her house. I remember going to her home while seven months pregnant cleaning her floors and taking care of her household chores until better could be done. I was determined to take care of her regardless of what anyone said.

My first visit back to my homeland after living in Israel for a year I wanted to show my appreciation to everyone that was significant in my life back at home (Trinidad). I bought so many gifts even though I knew I would be overweight and never expected that it would cost me a stupendous amount in overweight, USD 1500 to be exact. However, the money did not matter to me what mattered was that there was something in there for everyone who made a difference in my life. Now older, wiser and financially unable my attitude is bit more conservative but my compassion for people remains the same, after all life is about discovery.

For me being compassionate towards others, always wanting to give a hand or to see
someone succeed has extended itself unintentionally allowing me to reap the kindness and love of the many people with whom I am fortunate to come in contact. Maybe this is what is called karma, either way I am grateful for the love and compassion that I continually encounter and more so for the ability to share my wonderful experiences with you.

I leave you with a thought that I wrote on my FB wall last week, “We all have been blessed with a gift of some sort – my gift is to create. Expressing myself vocally or writing to radiate to others is a gift I shall always cherish and be grateful to have for this has been my remedy and I thank the universe for giving me the opportunity to not only share but to touch the lives of others.” Hillary Sargeant

Fanga!

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Karma!

  1. If only there was more compassion in our world today…

    Posted by tamara genosar | September 20, 2011, 09:38

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

