//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

New Sunrise

My motto has always been To Live in the Now because that is what I have to live for –  NOW! However, looking back and reflecting enhances my abilities to deal with the now in the most astute form. I look back at my past as a reference, a reference to perform and to bring a better me to the surface. After all we do live through lots of trial and errors within our lives and by giving ourselves the privilege to look into it gives us the advantage of a new sunrise.

Whenever I am lying in bed this is the time when I reflect the most. My brain somehow begins to do an engine search and boy oh boy do I go thrusting myself into a deep search and, I must tell you looking into my past becomes overwhelming. It is where I’ve come to understand who I am, what I am about, and the beauty of progression.

Fact is, life is a constant change and opening up to change and comparing past experiences helps us to mold and shapes us into better people. If only we can open up to our mishap and weakness it will give us a clear advantage.

My discovery of discovering me helps me from being stagnant.

One of my achievements in elevating me is by listening to others and how they perceive me as a person. Instead of being haughty and defensive about it I take it into consideration of what they are viewing and then try to comprehend it by addressing the issue without being opinionated, believe it or not I do.

I begin to view things with a different train of thought, you see, others (people) on  the outside are  looking with a different eye and most times have a better view of our behavioral patterns that is most times unforeseen by us.

By bringing myself to an understanding and accepting these references it brings me to ask, “Why things do not work out for me? Why are they forever not going the way I would like it to be?” I thank the universe for giving me this courage of accepting criticism that comes out of love and concern from my peers and others.

For me looking forward, forward into an unknown destination is the thrill of my life.

I can be as sober as a judge today whereas tomorrow I can be exhilarated as a clown because of circumstances good or bad that may come my way.

In the end it all boils down to how committed and how much investment we are willing to put into ourselves to do better.

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 144 other subscribers

Archives