//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

This is MY FANGA! What’s yours???

It is easy to be distracted by our peers and that comes from our lack of self esteem yet, there’s the irony of wanting to believe that we have so much of it (self esteem). This brings the battle of separation and standing out on your own. However, when the empowerment of our faith begins charging us and leading us to overcome the upheaval in our mind our inner strength exceeds itself above all leaving our doubts of failure behind.

It started with the vocal track FANGA! It took me two long years to produce this piece. While creating it I had so many musicians giving me advice but I knew what I felt and what should be done. Deep down I knew I had to stand my ground and do me. When it was finally done the bandwagon came pouring in. To date Fanga has sold over twenty five thousand copies.

Fanga comes from good intentions, pure heart, strength of mind and believing in myself even though many times I wanted to throw in the towel. As a matter of fact my beloved mentor Fred Woodley, may he rest in peace, actually wrote an instrumental titled “Hillary you want to give up!” He always felt that my downfall was imitating others when I had my own special way of delivering my talents. Oh… how he believed in me but somehow I always felt dejected when it came to my music.

Everyone had an input or something to say about the way they felt it (my music) should be. Sometimes I found myself leaning more towards their likings rather than mine. After Woodley’s disruptive behavior with me, my attitude towards myself and me wanting to throw in the towel, I reflected and I decided to give it a try and begin by being true to me.

Isn’t funny how others can see through you, who you are, what can be while you are
searching elsewhere?

Fanga has now become an inspirational movement, inspiring others to believe! It brings into view their true potential, awakening them by sharing and giving, letting them know that all things are possible and it all begins with one of the most beautiful God given gift to mankind, THE MIND.

Over the past years I have learnt to keep a positive and healthy attitude. In addition to this, consistency, determination, and drive, without any doubts and keeping it true to who I am by sowing my seeds continuously have yielded results. I am truly seeing the fruits of my labor. It is absolutely true what you put in is what you get out.

Today I can say, “My Fanga is real, it is pure; it is my inner voice that comes from inside
out, expressing its liberties and healing powers, powers of vibration that resonate and touches you spiritually. This is my FANGA!”

Hillary Sargeant.

P.S. Can’t wait to see you on 8 December at Yad Lebanim! You will experience my FANGA like you’ve never seen before. FANGA!!!!!!!!!

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

One thought on “This is MY FANGA! What’s yours???

  1. Great Post Hillary! Very inspiring! Much love Yael

    Posted by Yael Brisker | November 16, 2011, 09:50

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

