//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Well, the time has come!

Hillary Sargeant Defying all Boundaries with FANGA!

Image

I started out at the renowned Walters school of music and the prestigious Southernaires Choir in my home town of San- Fernando in Trinidad &Tobago.

I’ve made in my musical journey from classic to jazz, pop, fusion and now my own which I call Fanga-Music, it translates “power music, power rhythms, power words” connecting to no genre of music yet influenced by all and the soul and the spirit of who I am and the rawness of talent that I have been blessed with.

After working and pruning my love for music I’ve gotten an opportunity to showcase myself to the arena of music lovers. At first I turned it down because of foreseen circumstances, but the truth of the matter it was more out of fear. My publisher and others insisted that this is an opportunity that should be taken seriously and giving up should not be an option.

I began putting it in motion and I’m happy that my pride did not get the better of me. I started my campaign together with my right hand woman, Resa. Between us and with some advice from others we began to raise funds for my showcase. How wonderful it is to know that people do care and know the importance of one’s long life challenge and the sense of its purpose.

I feel indebted to all who took their hard earn cash and invested it in my talent giving me an opportunity to go out there and share to the world of music lovers “My Fanga! “

I promise each and every one of you I will represent you the way you represented me with pure heart and delight in all its glory.

Thank You and FANGA to you all!

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Well, the time has come!

  1. I have tremendous faith in you Hillary and wish you the best- you deserve it!! Love )Yael

    Posted by ybwellbeing | September 18, 2012, 17:32

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

