//
you're reading...
Memories, Uncategorized

What goes around comes around….

My passion and love for others as far as I remember came naturally. I have always tried to be generous, not to judge and have always left an open window for cultivating my friendships. Little did I know that having such an attitude would bring me so many amazing friendships during my lifetime.

I have come to a clearer understanding of the metaphorical saying “Coming into full circle! What goes around comes around.”

While I was packing my suitcase to travel to London on the last week of my birth month of April I smiled thinking, “What would it be like to see my friends once again? It’s been five years too long and there were some new additions to the family that I was eager to meet. However, there was also another excitement that kept me brewing with anticipation – meeting for the very first time my new friends.

After more thand 2 years of Skype calls and Facebook Chats meeting Barry of BoMoJo Productions for the first time...

After more thand 2 years of Skype calls and Facebook Chats meeting Barry of BoMoJo Productions for the first time…

For the past four years, I have cultivated a beautiful relationship on Facebook, yes my friends Facebook through my Fanga music. Before I knew it, I was being interviewed on their radio station Felixstowe Radio on Admix Grooving, a very popular local and global internet music program radio. Eventually my music was becoming popular on their station and slowly our friendship blossomed.

I cannot recall how it began (details, that is) but there were lots of communication going on between Resa, my Marcom Manager and Barry of BoMoJo productions better known as Admix Grooving. After a few short months Resa made a trip to the UK and visited Barry and his delightful wife and business partner, Cristina. On all accounts according to Resa they were an exceptional couple who had taken such an interest in me and my music that a connection like this could not have been orchestrated any better if I had planned it myself. This therefore made me even more anxious to meet them in person.

Eventually the time came as I had a planned trip to London. I therefore insisted that this trip included my visiting with them and truth be told it was a meeting that far surpassed my expectations.

Meeting Barry and Cristina for the first time in the flesh seemed and felt so natural. On my arrival to their unique, elegant country home, we all sat down at the table chatting, we drank red wine and spoke non-stop, laughing and embracing each other with sheer joy and enthusiasm. The next morning we had breakfast then a small snack and moved on to my surprise – video shots and stills on my visit to the UK! Yes, really! Words cannot describe what an experience this was so I will soon be sharing it with you so you can participate in my joy yourself.

Saying "leitraot" to Cristina...friends for life!

Saying “leitraot” to Cristina…friends for life!

On my way back to the city I reflected on the two nights I spent with them and thought what an amazing and encouraging couple I have come too encountered. With a little smirk on my face I thought how life’s unforeseen forces are always before us and how important it is for us to live life bravely and align ourselves with conviction of who we are.

It took me two years to bring the song Fanga to what I wanted it to be while around me the music experts told me it is not the direction to which I should strive. Without my strong determination and perseverance, you would not be reading this blog today.

Barry and Cristina thank you for loving me, a stranger who has become a true friend.

Hsfanga (the power within me)

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Top Posts & Pages

