//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Procrastination…

I once wrote a poem titled “Pondering about Tomorrow”. The irony of the poem dealt with how we procrastinate, convincing ourselves that tomorrow we’ll do the task of today and tomorrow comes and yet still it’s not done.

Dualism is supposed to be a part of our being yet we tend to often use part of our whole. Baffled by this mystery of procrastination I questioned myself about this, “What leads us to just lie back sometimes delaying the most important things that lay ahead of us?” After all, there should be some urgency and we all grew up with some sort of responsibilities towards life, so what is it?

I decided to call upon a couple of friends to see what their views were on the subject. One said, “It is a habitual thing, it is the lack of confidence in achieving what we have to do.” The other said, “It is facing the mundane, the drudgery of that everyday chore which awaits us”.

I guess we all will have a different theory. I still do not have an answer for myself. What is the course of action to change such attitude? Somewhere along the way, there must be an answer for this trepidation. I am convinced that with less procrastinating we might be able to achieve the maximum.

A friend once told me that he saw a sign on a bar that said “Free drinks tomorrow….” So again I ask, will tomorrow ever come? I have decided to leave this debate up to you my readers to share your opinion openly for I have yet to know why do we procrastinate.

Thanking you for the support.

Hillary.

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

One thought on “Procrastination…

  1. have you ever thought of coaching?
    you would do a great job at it!

    Posted by Janine | January 25, 2011, 11:56

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

