//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Final Exit

We all DIE but not all of us LIVE

Few months ago I re-connected with a dear friend I had not seen in the last eight years, maybe more. We communicated regularly on the phone for the past few months and I am grateful that I had that opportunity. He was quite the intellect and conversing with him was always a pleasure. His willingness to always assist and to support a friend was unquestionable. So much so that one day I persuaded him to be a guest on my weekly blog. He agreed and delivered the article titled ‘Coping and Moving Forward’.

I last spoke to him three weeks ago and on 26th June 2011 my dear friend Joseph- Hochstein passed away. He was 77 years young.

Joe, as we fondly called him, had a brilliant mind. He was talented, an avid reader and an exceptional journalist. He also had a ravenous passion for music. Back in the day he had lots of jam sessions (impromptu live music) on his rooftop. He loved life and cared about people. We (friends) and the family will be celebrating his life on that very said rooftop tomorrow (6/7/11) to commemorate his memory.

How precious is life! A gift that was given to us, a gift that should always be cherished and a gift that is just too short, not to mention fragile. The laws of life should never be underestimated and for this reason every day we should give thanks. It does not matter who or what you believe in just give thanks daily and do not take yourselves for granted. We should grasp at it in the most encouraging way, the best way we could.

The final exit for each and every one of us is DEATH. It will always be a mystery but for those of us who remain with the memory of our loved ones we will always have the comfort and the time to reflect on the great times and the sad times that we shared with that person/s giving us a valid outlook on reviewing our own lives.

One friend said it best, “Everybody dies but not everybody lives.” We may not know the time or the hour but our day will come. So I am pleading with you to please LIVE!!!!

Fanga!

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “The Final Exit

  1. We lose love ones when where not looking ,
    what we don’t know is that they die when its convient to them,
    And this is not final but a continuation of ther existance ……..I UNDERSTAND HOW IT FEELS.

    Posted by JENNIFER PAKEERA | July 6, 2011, 00:52
  2. The same happened to me in 2005! Someone who I’d lost touch with for 20 odd years, gave me a phone call and we re-connected. This January, he drowned in a boat accident. Very tragic. I guess he had a few things to do before God called him back.

    Posted by Michelle | July 5, 2011, 22:01
  3. Thanks Hil! What’s going on girl? Loved your latest blog, “please LIVE!” That sticks out most in my mind.

    Posted by Nykoli | July 5, 2011, 16:55

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

