//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What is FANGA?

The word FANGA! Originates from the West African Mandingo lingo.

Literally it translates: Power! – It hits you to the core, in its multifaceted, powerful meaning: everybody has his or her own FANGA! – To me it is resilient, not only powerful, in essence the African rhythm in FANGA! inspires me with a spiritual enlightenment which has become the matrix of my soul identity.

Through my daily challenges, and sometimes during my ups and down, in the last couple of years, I have found in FANGA! a sure source that has helped me to become heightened and enlightened. I began to write lyrics and short stories about life’s experiences, the courage, and willpower of the menial things we do, in order for us, to survive. l am there. Through all, I have manifested my true power, my true FANGA! My musical journey captures me by a flow that comprises of three major segments: Soul Rhythm & Blues, Caribbean grooves and Middle Eastern flavors. I will be so happy if it also takes you through this total whirlwind of moods.

The messages and simple lyrical content with its heartrending melodies transcend itself to a sphere of insight, which speaks universally – and this is FANGA!

Click here to listen to some of FANGA’s transcending music 🙂

About hsfanga

As a prolific vocalist I have spent many years crafting and developing my talent to reach my present point. Although I still have a long way to go I am truly grateful for the energies and blessings that the universe has poured into my life. And despite all the difficulties and challenges faced I am excited to share this journey with you....FANGA!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

HS FANGA

Inspiring, reflective, stimulating are just some words to describe what HS FANGA blog is all about. Time to find that FANGA within you!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 139 other followers

Archives

Hillary Sargeant FANGA! The Power in Ya

Top Posts & Pages

